Automobile Warranty: 800-168-4861/8001684861
800-168-4861 is using the same call list as 800-219-7425. We believe that this is the same telemarketing agency that is being used by automobile warranty companies such as Vehicle Services, Inc. (previously linked to 800-219-7425) and Consumer Direct Warranty Services. If you are being called by (800) 168-4861, keep reading.
How do you we know this? When we WERE getting the phone calls, we were getting them from SEVERAL phone numbers. Once we followed the script and found the name of the company selling the warranties, then threatened them with legal action, they stopped calling. ALL OF THE NUMBERS STOPPED CALLING. Thus we have concluded that the same company was calling, regardless of the number they were calling from.
Following the same logic…Many of you have received calls from 800-219-7425. Recently, the same people submitting evidence about calls from this number are submitting evidence about calls from 800-168-4861.
What kind of information do we still need? We need you to continue to follow the script. Continue to attempt to find out the name of the company selling the warranties. That way we can link the numbers (used by the telemarketing agency) with the warranty sales company (client of the telemarketing agency). Look through your phone records and see if you are being contacted by both 800-168-4861 and 800-219-7425. As always, make sure to submit this information via the evidence entry form.
Did you enjoy this post? Why not leave a comment below and continue the conversation, or subscribe to my feed and get articles like this delivered automatically to your feed reader.
Comments
I just got a call from these jerks on my mobile, didn’t answer but it really annoys me that they call like they do.
Take a look at this link this may be the source of the calls:
http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Jobs/JobResults.aspx?ncc=^”VP+Marketing”$&cbRecursionCnt=1&cbsid=65cc3191c8ec4200beb8f180570269d1-267407999-RF-4&ns_siteid=ns_us_g_”vp_marketing”_at
I found it on another website while I was researching the 800-168-4861 number. Thought this might be of some assistance..
Here is some more info from whocalled.us/lookup/3095868760, it appears to be related to the 800-168-4861 number
“Here are the details of these douchebags:
Car Warranty Scam (two potential addresses):
VP Marketing
4501 Circle 75 Parkway
Suite #A-1225
Atlanta GA 30339
They also show a new address in their help wanted ads:
1820 Water Place Pkwy
Ste 255
Atlanta GA 30339
678-741-3188
678-741-3189
Credit Card Scam:
Versadebt Corp.
4501 Circle 75 Parkway
Suite #A-1225
Atlanta GA 30339
678-238-1300
678-238-1349
678-238-1351
Both companies are listed with the Georgia Department of State. Here is how you can lookup their information:
corp.sos.state.ga.us
You will find that the “Registered Agent” for VP Marketing is Kelly Lonas, 224 Ripple Creek Drive, Marietta GA 30060. The listed “Member/Manager” is James A. Schoenholz at the 4501 Circle 75 Parkway address.
Versadebt’s Registered Agent is the same James A. Schoenholz at the 4501 Circle 75 Parkway address. There is one additional name listed for Versadebt. The listed CEO, CFO, and Secretary is named Marvin Cox, Jr. at the same address.
Here are some links to prove my research:
Job listings for VP Marketing:
http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Jobs/JobResults.aspx?ncc=^”VP+Marketing”$&cbRecursionCnt=1&cbsid=65cc3191c8ec4200beb8f180570269d1-267407999-RF-4&ns_siteid=ns_us_g_”vp_marketing”_at ”
Interesting reading I think. Hope this helps…..
The company is called Federal Auto Protection: http://www.federalautoprotection.com/index-1.html
I had a long talk with them (acted like I was interested because pressing “2” has not worked for 2-months!) and then got the guys name I was talking to and his personal cell number. I talked to Bob Montgomery, 636-233-5183
I called and it is his cell number and the company he gave me was correct. Please feel free to call him and ask to be taken off the list. Make sure you tell him Chris set you!
Next time they call: Act like you’re interested and get their info!
both emails on their site and their contact form are fake!
info@federalautoprotection.com
warranty@federalautoprotection.com
federalautoprotection.com is hosted on godaddy.com
report them to godaddy: abuse@godaddy.com!
complain here: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

[...] offering extended automobile warranties. Based on the interpretation of facts provided in a previous post, we also believe that the same telemarketing agency working for Vehicle Services, Inc (using [...]